Home     Staff     Research     Papers     Reports and Presentations     Collaborators    

Wireless Local Positioning System Laboratory Staff

Seyed Alireza (Reza) Zekavat

Professor, Lab Director

Ph.D., 2002, Colorado State University, Ft. Collins, CO.

EERC 825
Phone: (906) 487 2071
rezaz@mtu.edu
Current Staff

Mojtaba Bahramgiri

PhD Candidate
EERC 818
Phone: (906) 281 8980
Research Interests: Signal processing, Big Data Analysis
mbahramg@mtu.edu

Gaurav Bagwe

Master Student
EERC 818
Phone: (906) 275 9939
Research Interests: Signal Processing
grbagwe@mtu.edu
Alumni Staff

Mohsen Jamalabdollahi

PhD
EERC 821
Phone: (906) 487 1426
Research Interests: Wireless (nano)Sensor Network Localization, Channel Estimation and Synchronization in MIMO-OFDM(A), Software Radio, Randomized Algorithm
mjamalab@mtu.edu

Praveen Balaji Buduru

Master
EERC 818
pbuduru@mtu.edu

Kaouther Boumalek

Visiting Research Scholar
EERC 818
Research Interests: Satellite to Satellite Communication
kboumale@mtu.edu

Charles Stone

Undergraduate Student
EERC 818
Research Interests: Digital Communications, Metamaterials, Semiconductor Applications
cqstone@mtu.edu

Amir Torabi

PhD
EERC 818
Research Interests: Radio Wave Propagation, Nonlinear Inverse Scattering and Medical Imaging, Integrated Photonics, Signal Processing
atorabi@mtu.edu

Ali Aghdaei

Master Student
EERC 818
Research Interests: Digital communications, digital signal processing, ToA estimation
aaghdaei@mtu.edu

Sunil Lingamurthy Javali

Master Student
EERC 818
Research Interests: Digital communications, digital signal processing
sjavali@mtu.edu

Clarence Hardwick

Undergraduate Student
EERC 818
Research Interests: Channel Estimation and Modeling, Laser Photonics,
cehardwi@mtu.edu

Alex Simon

Undergraduate Student
EERC 818
Research Interests: Embedded Systems, Digital Signal Processing, Control Systems
ajsimon@mtu.edu

Ashish Pasha Sheikh

Master Student
EERC 818
Research Interests: Wireless Communications, Software Defined Radio, Radio Reciever Design
apsheikh@mtu.edu

Danton Na

Visiting Research Scholar, Changchun University of Science and Technology, China
EERC 818
batina100200@163.com

Angela Rubeck

Undergraduate Student
EERC 818
Research Interests: Wireless Channel Modeling
acrubeck@mtu.edu

Andrew Szajna

Undergraduate Student
EERC 818
Research Interests: Wireless Channel Modeling, Localization, Signal Processing
aszajna@mtu.edu

Mrudula V Athi

MS Student
EERC 818
Research Interests: Channel Estimation and Modeling, Sensor Array Signal Processing and Embedded Systems for DSP Applications
mvathi@mtu.edu

Asif Al-Rasheed

PhD Student
EERC 818
Research Interests: Signal Processing, Wireless Communications, Microwave Techniques
aalrashe@mtu.edu

Shankar Giri Venkita Giri

MS Student
EERC 818
Research Interests: Wireless Communications, DSP and Embedded Systems Design
svenkita@mtu.edu

Shu Ting Goh

PhD Student
EERC 818
Research Interests: Guidance and navigation, data assimilation
shutingg@mtu.edu

Greg Price

MS Student
EERC 818
Research Interests: Signal Processing, Local Positioning/Radar, Multiantenna Radio Development
gaprice@mtu.edu

Michael Brush

MS Student
EERC 811 & EERC 818
Research Interests: Graphics Programming, Electromagnetics/Optics, Robotics, Applications to Aerospace and Astrophysics
mabrush@mtu.edu

Zonghai Wang

PhD Candidate
EERC 228
Phone: (906) 487 1944
Research Interests: Direction and Time of Arrival (DoA/ToA), Wireless Local Positioning
wzhongha@mtu.edu

Mohsen Pourkhaatoun

PhD Candidate
EERC 228
Phone: (906) 487 1944
Research Interests: Blind Signal Processing and Blind Source Separation, Wireless Local Positioning
mpourkha@mtu.edu

Xiukui Li

PhD Candidate
EERC 228
Phone: (906) 487 1944
Research Interests: Wireless Resource Allocation.
xiuli@mtu.edu

Hui Tong

PhD Candidate
EERC 228
Phone: (906) 487 1944
Research Interests: Smart Antennas: Adaptive Beam forming, MIMO systems.
htong@mtu.edu

Hardeep Mehta

Graduated with Master of Science
Research Interests: Wireless Resource allocation: Spectrum Sharing in Mobile Ad-hoc Networks (MANETs)
hsmehta@mtu.edu

Rajeev Kulkarni

Graduated with Master of Science, Summer 2005
Research Interests: Wireless Resource Allocation: Spectrum Sharing in Cellular (MC-CDMA) Systems.
rskulkar@mtu.edu

Peh Keong Teh

Graduated with Master of Science, Summer 2004
Research Interests: Transmit diversity, Beam Pattern Scanning, OFDM and MC-CDMA Systems.
pteh@mtu.edu

Wenjie Xu

PhD Candidate
EERC 228
Phone: (906) 487-1944
Research Interests: MIMO multi-access systems
wenjiex@mtu.edu

Xiaofeng Yang

MS Student
EERC 818
xiyang@mtu.edu

Li Chao

MS Student
EERC 818
chaol@mtu.edu

Jie Tang

MS Student
EERC 818
jiet@mtu.edu

Andrew Kolbus

Undergraduate Student
EERC 818
arkolbus@mtu.edu

Mike Roddewig

Undergraduate Student
EERC 818
mrroddew@mtu.edu

Jason Shim

Undergraduate Student
EERC 818
jpshim@mtu.edu