IEEE Power and Energy Society

Power and Energy Education Committee






Committee Operations:


Work for constant improvement of relationships between all segments of the power industry and all elements of the engineering education community. Promote power engineering and technology education and professional development in schools and industry. Be an advocate of research and researchers at universities and encourage the support, dissemination, and use of university research in power engineering. Work with other Power and Energy Society Committees in developing continuing education programs in the power field and contributions to IEEE Press. Formulate recommended Power and Energy Society policy relative to all matters involving engineering and technology curricula accreditation. Serve as the primary source of Power and Energy Society recommendees for service in various activities of ABET. Cooperate with similar committees in other societies.

PEEC Officers
Brian Johnson
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
PO Box 441023
Moscow, Idaho 83844-1023

Vice Chair
S. Brahma
Klipsch School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
New Mexico State University
P.O. Box 30001, MSC 3-0
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001

Siddharth Suryanarayanan
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1373

Past Chair
Anil Pahwa
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
Kansas State University
275 Rathbone Hall
Manhattan, Kansas 66506-5204


Administration Subcommittee 

Awards and Recognition Subcommittee 

Career Promotion and Workforce Development Subcommittee

Life-Long Learning Subcommittee  

Power Systems Basics

Research Subcommittee 

Student Meeting Subcommittee 

University Education Activities Subcommittee

Go to IEEE Power and Energy Society HomePage .

last updated 6/26/15